2013 AIGA-WI Student Excellence Awards Winners

The 2013 AIGA Wisconsin Student Excellence Awards was, once again, a testament to the incredible student talent going to school right here, within our lovely state. Each year, students of Design were invited to submit a Behance portfolio as well as a personal statement to be judged by three prominent figures in the design community. This year, the judges’ table consisted of Doug Powell of Schwartz Powell, Lucille Tenazas of Tenazas Design, and Michael Neiling of Ocupop.

After much deliberation, three students’ work stood out among the others, for which they were rewarded for at the Annual AIGA Members Event on June 20th.



First place went to Adria Kaufman, Madison Area Technical College
Visit her Behance site

Second place went to Lauren Franchi, Madison Area Technical College
Visit her Behance site

Third place went to Sydney Michuda, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Visit her Behance site

By AIGA Wisconsin
Published July 2, 2013
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.